Our Events

We provide free programs and events to both the Middletown and Newburgh campuses throughout the year, including:

  • An annual wellness fair on each campus
  • An annual flu clinic
  • Health insurance information sessions
  • HIV Quick Test and counseling
  • Blood drives and Bone Marrow Registry Drives
  • Anonymous online alcohol and mental health screenings
  • Cardiac risk assessment, blood sugar, blood pressure, and cholesterol screening
  • Stress management training
  • The Red Watchband
  • Wellness seminars and workshops

 

Spring 2018 Events

Questions about an event? Please call (845) 341-4870

National Drug Facts Week Jeopardy

Monday, January 22, 11 am - 1 pm, 1st floor lobby, Rowley Center for Engineering and Technology

American Red Cross Blood Drive

Wednesday, January 24, 12 am - 5 pm. Shepard Student Center Cafeteria, Middletown

New York Blood Center Blood Drive

Monday, January 29, 10 am - 4 pm, Great Room, Kaplan Hall, Newburgh

Narcan/Bystander CPR

Wednesday, January 31, 12:30-3:30 pm, Gilman Center, Library, Middletown

Love Safely HIV Testing

Tuesday, February 13, 10 am - 2 pm, Room 322, Kaplan Hall, Newburgh

Thursday, February 15, 10 am - 2 pm, Room 101, Rowley Center, Middletown

Healthy Heart Day

Tuesday, February 20, 9:00 am to 1:30 pm, 1st floor lobby, Rowley Center for Engineering and Technology

New York Blood Center Blood Drive

Wednesday, March 28, 10 am - 8 pm, Shepard Student Center Cafeteria, Middletown

Annual Wellness Fair

Wednesday, March 4, Shepard Student Center Cafeteria, Middletown

Get Yourself Tested! HIV Testing

Wednesday, April 4, 10 am - 2 pm, Wellness Center, Shepard Student Center, Middletown

Wednesday, April 11, 10 am - 2 pm, Newburgh (site TBD)

Sexual Assault Awareness Month Walk

Date, time, location TBD

Clothesline Project

Date, time, location TBD